Astana Arlans Kazakhstan beat Rafako Hussars Poland secure ninth successive WSB win

World Series of Boxing (WSB) Group B leaders Astana Arlans Kazakhstan earned their ninth consecutive win in the competition after defeating Rafako Hussars Poland 5-0 in Shymkent.

Zhomart Yerzhan opened his WSB account for Kazakhstan by winning every round over Poland’s 1-3 Dawid Sebastian Jagodzinski.

Number five ranked Bantamweight (56 kg) Meirbolat Toitov then secured his third consecutive victory, and a possible move up the rankings by outpointing 1-2 Sylwester Kozlowski.

Kazakhstan’s victory was confirmed at Light welterweight (64 kg) when Samat Bashenov stopped Kazimierz Łęgowski in round five of their contest.

Poland’s number one ranked Middleweight (75 kg) Tomasz Jablonski narrowly lost his first fight in five WSB matches via split decision as he was defeated by 4-0 Meiirim Nursultanov.

The much anticipated Heavyweight (91 kg) undefeated clash between number one ranked Pawel Jakubowski and the second seed Kazakh Vasiliy Levit was finished in the third round as Levit won by TKO.

Astana Arlans Kazakhstan aim for their tenth straight win next week at home to Azerbaijan Baku Fires, while Rafako Hussars Poland travel to Argentina Condors.