Complete line-up unveiled for the WSB Season IV Finals

With just over a week before two of the World’s boxing superpowers meet up to contest for the World Series of Boxing (WSB) Season IV Champion’s title, we are delighted to reveal the line-ups for this exciting WSB Season IV two-legged Finals weekend.

The WSB Season IV Finals will be taking place in the beautiful city of Baku, Azerbaijan on Friday 6th and Saturday 7th June in the Sarhadchi Olympic Sport Complex.

The 2,200-seater multi-purpose arena in the Azerbaijani capital was built in 2009 and has been used for a wide variety of sports, including basketball, futsal, gymnastics, taekwondo, volleyball, wrestling and boxing. There is therefore no doubt that the WSB Season IV Finals will be a perfect fit for such an iconic building.

Azerbaijan Baku Fires will be the host of the WSB Finals, and following their triumph in the semi-final against the defending Champions Astana Arlans Kazakhstan, their team looks very confident before the Finals.

The question is whether they are ready to take on the might of the WSB’s most dominant boxing team?

At the same time, Cuba Domadores have had an exceptional debut season in WSB, with just one defeat in the Regular Season. Their place in the final is a testament to their incredibly strong squad who will look to impress in Baku against their Azeri counterparts.

Azerbaijan Baku Fires vs. Cuba Domadores

June 6, 2014, 16.00 BST – Sarhadchi Olympic Sport Complex (Baku)

Light Flyweight (46-49kg)

Magomed Ibiyev (AZE) vs. Yosbany Veitia (CUB)

Bantamweight (56kg)

Magomed Gurbanov (AZE) vs. Norlan Yera (CUB)

Light Welterweight (64kg)

Gaybatulla Gadzhialiyev (AZE) vs. Yasnier Toledo (CUB)

Middleweight (75kg)

Khaybula Musalov (AZE) vs. Arlen Lopez (CUB)

Heavyweight (91kg)

Abdulkadir Abdullayev (AZE) vs. Erislandy Savon (CUB)

Azerbaijan Baku Fires vs. Cuba Domadores

June 7, 2014, 16.00 BST – Sarhadchi Olympic Sport Complex (Baku)

Flyweight (52 kg)

Elvin Mamishzada (AZE) vs. Gerardo Cervantes (CUB)

Lightweight (60 kg)

Albert Selimov (AZE) vs. Lazaro Alvarez (CUB)

Welterweight (69 kg)

Mahamed Nurudzinau (AZE) vs. Roniel Iglesias Sotolongo (CUB)

Light Heavyweight (81 kg)

Mikhail Dauhaliavets (BLR) vs. Julio Cesar De La Cruz (CUB)

Super Heavyweight (91+ kg)

Arslanbek Makhmudov (AZE) vs. José Angel Larduet (CUB)

In the event of a draw on aggregate after ten bouts, the Champion will be decided by a Welterweight (69kg) tiebreaker between Azerbaijan Baku Fires Yauheni Ramashkevich and Cuba Domadores’ Arisnoydis Despaigne.

For those unable to be in attendance in person, WSB will live stream all ten bouts of the Season IV Final. Please make sure to purchase your Finals pass from AIBABoxingTV today to not miss a moment of this exciting event.